Skip to product information
1 of 1

Catalogue ›Girls Stuff‹ | Lachenmann Art

Catalogue ›Girls Stuff‹ | Lachenmann Art

Catalogue ›Girls Stuff‹ | Lachenmann Art

Year: 2016

Dimensions: 24 cm x 17 cm x

Pages: 69

€ 14.01 EUR net price

Regular price €15,00
Regular price Sale price €15,00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Catalogue for the group exhibition ›Girls Stuff‹, which took place from November 12, 2016 to January 7, 2017 at the Galerie Lachenmann Art in Konstanz. Texts by Juliane Lachenmann, Christina Wigger, Theresa Brauer.

With selected works by Ana Rajcevic, Dagmar Kestner and Julia Schwealie.

Girls stuff. What do you immediately think of when you hear these words? Pink, flowers, pastels and glitter? You'll be surprised. We are delighted to present three young international artists who are feminine, strong and beautiful; without pink and pastels. They work with clear lines, unusual materials and striking color contrasts. The common theme of the three very different artists is the transformation of the material.

Ana Rajcevic, who works in London and Berlin, designs head pieces inspired by animal skeletons that are adapted to the human body like prostheses. The light and thin sculptures are made of fiberglass, synthetic resin and plastic and were already on display this year at the Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum in New York. Dagmar Kestner's Fashion Artefacts are wearable sculptures that are created using a complex knotting technique that originates from the Orient. In combination with steel elements, the processed leather functions both as a sculpture on its own and when worn on the human body. The combination of materials creates a strange and at the same time familiar balance. Julia Schewalie, who lives in Munich, transforms everyday materials such as acrylic glass, nylon or PVC in a purist and at the same time poetic way. Her wall works transform when they meet the viewer and will appear new and different at any time of day and through every pair of eyes.

Do you still have pink and glitter in your head? Surely one or two thoughts have crept in. Exciting artistic positions await you, conceptual and far removed from painting.

Discover more exhibition catalogues and artist monographs from Lachenmann Art

View full details

Contact form

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

Katalog ›Girls Stuff‹ | Lachenmann Art

Katalog ›Girls Stuff‹ | Lachenmann Art

Katalog ›Girls Stuff‹ | Lachenmann Art

Jahr: 2016

Dimensions: 24 cm x 17 cm x

Seiten: 69

€14,01 EUR net price

Normaler Preis €15,00
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis €15,00
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Katalog zur Gruppenausstellung ›Girls Stuff‹, die von 12. November 2016 bis 07. Januar 2017 in der Galerie Lachenmann Art in Konstanz stattfand. Texte von Juliane Lachenmann, Christina Wigger, Theresa Brauer.

Mit ausgewählten Arbeiten von Ana Rajcevic, Dagmar Kestner und Julia Schwealie.

Girls Stuff. Mädchenkram. An was denken Sie bei diesen Worten ganz spontan? Rosarot, Blümchen, Pastell und Glitzer? Sie werden überrascht sein. Wir freuen uns, drei junge internationale Künstlerinnen zu präsentieren, die weiblich, stark und schön sind; ganz ohne rosarot und Pastell. Sie arbeiten mit klaren Linien, ungewöhnlichen Materialien und prägnanten Farbkontrasten. Das gemeinsame Thema der drei sehr unterschiedlich arbeitenden Künstlerinnen ist die Transformation des Materials.

Ana Rajcevic, die in London und Berlin arbeitet, entwirft dem menschlichen Körper prothesenartig angepasste, von Tierskeletten inspirierte Head Pieces. Die leichten und dünnen Skulpturen bestehen aus Fiberglas, Kunstharz und Kunststoff und waren in diesem Jahr bereits im Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum in New York zu sehen. Die Fashion Artefacts von Dagmar Kestner sind tragbare Skulpturen, die mittels einer aus dem Orient stammenden aufwändigen Knotentechnik entstehen. In der Verbindung mit Stahlelementen funktioniert das bearbeitete Leder sowohl eigenständig als Skulptur, als auch getragen am menschlichen Körper. Die Verbindung der Materialien erzeugt ein fremdartiges und zugleich vertrautes Gleichgewicht. Die in München lebende Julia Schewalie verwandelt alltägliche Materialien wie Acrylglas, Nylon oder PVC auf puristische und zugleich poetische Art und Weise. Ihre Wandarbeiten transformieren sich in der Begegnung mit dem Betrachter und werden zu jeder Tageszeit und durch jedes Paar Augen neu und anders in Erscheinung treten.

Haben Sie immer noch rosa und Glitzer im Kopf? Sicherlich hat sich nun der ein oder andere Gedanke hinzu geschlichen. Spannungsgeladene künstlerische Positionen erwarten Sie, konzeptionell und fernab der Malerei.

 

Entdecken Sie weitere Ausstellungskataloge und Künstlermonografien von Lachenmann Art

 

Vollständige Details anzeigen

Contact form