Skip to product information
1 of 19

›Grand Opening‹ 18/10/2014 — 30/12/2014

›Grand Opening‹ 18/10/2014 — 30/12/2014

Lars Teichmann

Eric Andersen

The Grand Opening — On October 18, 2014, the Lachenmann Art gallery opened its doors in a former ship storage hall of the Polywerft on the Seerhein, west of the Europabrücke, with a double exhibition by Erik Andersen and Lars Teichmann on the almost 250 m2 exhibition space.

Both artists are already well-known and their works hang in important private and institutional collections.
Lars Teichmann was nominated for the Vattenfall Art Prize in 2006, in 2009 he received the Under 30 Euromobil Award at the Artefiera in Bologna/Italy, and a year later he received a work grant for fine art from the city of Berlin. In 2011 his works were shown at the 54th Venice Biennale.
Erik Andersen has been known in the Lake Constance region since his younger years. He grew up here and has lived in Berlin for several years. He still has collectors between Stuttgart and Zurich who were happy to come to the well-attended Lachenmann Art gallery opening.
The region will benefit from the new gallery, says Juliane Lachenmann, a trained art historian. She sees the potential of the Lake Constance region to further advance the local art scene. Exchange and collaboration with other Konstanz galleries is also conceivable, perhaps with larger joint events to bring art even closer to the people.

View full details

Do you have any questions? Write to us!

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 19

›Grand Opening‹ 18/10/2014 — 30/12/2014

›Grand Opening‹ 18/10/2014 — 30/12/2014

Lars Teichmann

Erik Andersen

The Grand Opening — Auf den knapp 250 m2 Ausstellungsfläche startete die Galerie Lachenmann Art am 18. Oktober 2014 in einer ehemaligen Schiffslagerhalle der Polywerft am Seerhein, westlich der Europabrücke liegend, mit einer Doppelausstellung von Erik Andersen und Lars Teichmann. 

Beide Künstler haben bereits Rang und Namen, ihre Werke hängen in bedeutenden privaten und institutionellen Sammlungen.
Lars Teichmann war 2006 für den Vattenfall Kunstpreis nominiert, 2009 erhielt er den Under 30 Euromobil Award bei der Artefiera in Bologna/Italien, und ein Jahr später das Arbeitsstipendium für Bildende Kunst der Stadt Berlin. 2011 wurden seine Arbeiten auf der 54. Biennale di Venezia gezeigt.
Erik Andersen ist in der Bodenseeregion bereits aus jüngeren Jahren bekannt. Hier aufgewachsen und seit mehreren Jahren in Berlin lebend, hat er bis heute Sammler zwischen Stuttgart und Zürich, die gerne zur gut besuchten Galerieeröffnung von Lachenmann Art kamen. 
Die Region profitiert von der neuen Galerie, sagt die studierte Kunsthistorikerin Juliane Lachenmann. Sie sieht das Potential der Bodenseeregion, die hiesige Kunstszene noch weiter nach vorne zu bringen. Austausch und Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Konstanzer Galerien sei auch denkbar, vielleicht mit gemeinsamen größeren Events, um die Kunst noch näher an die Menschen zu bringen.

Vollständige Details anzeigen

Hast Du Fragen? Schreib uns!